My Library Account

Record Details

Catalog Search

Twentieth-century piano classics / Igor Stravinsky, Arnold Schoenberg, Paul Hindemith ; introduction by Robert Rimm.

Image of item

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Berklee College of Music.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Main Library M21 .T95 1999 37684000761419 Quiet Room Scores - Alphin Library Copy hold / Volume hold Available -
Main Library M21 .T95 1999 DUPLICATE 37684000395648 Quiet Room Scores - Alphin Library Copy hold / Volume hold Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 0486406237
  • Physical Description: xii, 157 p. of music ; 31 cm.
  • Publisher: Mineola, New York : Dover Publications, c1999.

Content descriptions

General Note:
The 1st-2nd works transcribed for piano by the composer; the 5th work transcribed for piano by Eduard Steuermann.
Introduction on p. vii-ix.
"Glossary of French and German terms" on p. xi-xii.
Formatted Contents Note:
Trois mouvements de Pétrouchka ; Rag time ; Piano-rag-music ; Les cinq doigts / Igor Stravinsky -- Kammersymphonie : op. 9 ; Drei Klavierstücke, op. 11 ; Sechs kleine Klavierstücke : op. 19 / Arnold Schoenberg -- 1922 : Suite für Klavier, op. 26 / Paul Hindemith.
Subject: Piano music, Arranged
Ballets > Excerpts > Piano scores
Piano music (Ragtime)
Piano music
Suites (Piano)

Additional Resources