My Library Account

Record Details

Catalog Search

Sarah Vaughan [videorecording] : the divine one.

Image of item

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Berklee College of Music.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Media Center DVD 664 37684000943488 Library Display Copy hold / Volume hold Checked out 05/23/2018

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 videodisc (60 min.) : sd., b&w, col. ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: [S.l.] : BMG Special Products : p2002, 1993.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Formatted Contents Note:
Misty -- I can't give you anything but love -- You're not the kind -- Once in a while -- The nearness of you -- Cherokee -- The shadow of your smile -- Someone to watch over me -- I've got a crush on you -- Over the rainbow -- Send in the clowns.
Participant or Performer Note:
Sarah Vaughan, vocals ; with Billy Eckstine ; Joe Williams ; Roy Haynes ; George Gaffney ; Marty Paich ; Ada Vaughan ; Paris Vaughan.
Summary, etc.:
The Divine one recounts Sarah Vaughan's career from her beginnings in Newark to her world-wide pre-eminence in nightclubs, concert halls, and jazz festivals.
Subject: Women jazz musicians > United States > Biography.
Jazz vocals

Additional Resources