My Library Account

Record Details

Catalog Search

Michael McDonald [videorecording] : a gathering of friends.

Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Berklee College of Music.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Media Center DVD 791 37684000875920 Media Center Desk Copy hold / Volume hold Available -

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 videodisc (70 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: [U.S.] : Genevieve Productions, Inc., 2001.

Content descriptions

Formatted Contents Note:
On my own (with Patti Labelle) -- No love to be found (with Wendy Moten) -- Holy City (with Edwin McCain) -- All I need (with Tommy Sims) -- Ride like the wind (with Christopher Cross) -- She lay her whip down (with Jeff Bridges) -- Yah mo b there (James Ingram) -- Maria (with James Ingram & David Pack) -- You belong to me (with Patti Austin) -- Heart to heart (with Kenny Loggins) -- This is it (with Kenny Loggins) -- Minute by minute (with The Doobie Brothers) -- Takin' it to the streets (with The Doobie Brothers).
Creation/Production Credits Note:
Host, Jeff Bridges; producer, Chris Gero; director, Jim Gable; editor, Mary Ann McClure.
Participant or Performer Note:
Michael McDonald, with various other performers.
Date/Time and Place of an Event Note:
Filmed at Shrine Auditorium, Los Angeles.
Summary, etc.:
Friends and admirers of Michael McDonald come together to pay homage to the man and his music.
System Details Note:
DVD, Dolby digital 5.1.
Subject: Popular music

Additional Resources