My Library Account

Record Details

Catalog Search

Le sacre du printemps [videorecording] : Symphonies d'instruments a vent / Igor Stravinsky ; an RM Arts Production in association with NOS and the Alte Oper Frankfurt.

Image of item

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Berklee College of Music.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Media Center DVD 1009 37684000794295 Media Center Desk Copy hold / Volume hold Available -

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 videodisc (57 min.) : sd., col. ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: Chatsworth, Calif. : Image Entertainment, c2001.

Content descriptions

Creation/Production Credits Note:
Music by arrangement with Boosey and Hawkes; producer for Alte Oper Frankfurt, Yehuda Fickler; producer for RM Arts, Colin Wilson; director, Hans Hulscher.
Participant or Performer Note:
London Symphony Orchestra; Pierre Boulez, conductor.
Summary, etc.:
Boulez conducts the London Symphony Orchestra in Stravinsky's elementally barbaric Le Sacre du Printemps. Includes a short interview with the conductor.
System Details Note:
Subject: Ballets

Additional Resources