My Library Account

Record Details

Catalog Search

Superheavy [sound recording].

Superheavy (Musical group) (Author). Jagger, Mick (Performer, Producer). Stewart, David A. (David Allan), 1952- (Performer, Producer). Stone, Joss (Performer). Marley, Damian (Performer). Rahman, A. R. (Performer). Coore, Shiah (Performer). Diedrick, Courtney (Performer). Rowe, Mike, keyboardist (Performer). Calhoun, Ann Marie (Performer). Mobley, Leon L. (Performer). Stafford, Anna (Added Author). Lohr, Christian (Performer). Farris, Hollie (Performer). Watkins, Jeff (Performer).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 sound disc : digital ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Edition: Deluxe ed.
  • Publisher: [New York] : Universal Republic, p2011.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title and statement of responsibility from container.
Compact disc,
Credits and lyrics ([8] p. : ill.) inserted in contaienr,
Formatted Contents Note:
Superheavy -- Unbelievable -- Miracle worker -- Energy -- Satyameva Jayathe -- One day one night -- Never gonna change -- Beautiful people -- Rock me gently -- I can't take it no more -- I don't mind -- World keeps turning -- Bonus tracks. Mahiya -- Warring people -- Common ground -- Hey captain.
Creation/Production Credits Note:
Produced by Mick Jagger and Dave Stewart.
Participant or Performer Note:
Superheavy (Mick Jagger, vocals, guitar, harmonica ; Dave Stewart, guitars ; Joss Stone, vocals ; Damian "Jr Gong" Marley, vocals, programming ; A.R. Rahman, vocals, programming, synths, piano, fingerboard) ; with assisting musicians.
Date/Time and Place of an Event Note:
Recorded at Henson Recording Studio, Hollywood, CA, Circle House Studios, Miami, FL, and aboard the Octopus in the Mediterraean, Red & Ionian Seas.
Language Note:
Sung in English and part in Hindi (5th track).
Subject: Rock music > 2011-2020
World beat (Music)
Popular music > 2011-2020.

Additional Resources