My Library Account

Record Details

Catalog Search

Rowlf's very first book of classic scenes / by Lynn Freeman Olson ; edited by Milton Okun ; illustrated by Benjamin Alexander.

Olson, Lynn Freeman (Compiler). Okun, Milton (Editor). Alexander, Benjamin (Illustrator).

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Berklee College of Music.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Limited Access M38.3 .R695 1983 37684001068786 Annex Not holdable Available -

Record details

  • Physical Description: 23 p. of music : ill. ; 23 x 31 cm.
  • Publisher: Port Chester, NY : Cherry Lane Music, c1983.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Simplified piano arrangements of excerpts from operas and symphonic works.
Formatted Contents Note:
Ode to joy from Symphony no. 9 / Beethoven -- Waltz from The merry widow / Lehár -- Marche slave (theme) / Tchaikovsky -- Overture from William Tell / Rossini -- Morning from Peer Gynt suite / Grieg -- Finlandia (theme) / Sibelius -- Polovtsian dances from Prince Igor / Borodin -- Symphony no. 94 "Surprise" (theme) / Haydn -- Evening prayer from Hansel and Gretel / Humperdinck -- From the new world symphony (theme) / Dvorak -- To the evening star from Tannhaüser / Wagner.
Subject: Piano music, Arranged > Juvenile.
Piano music, Arranged > Simplified editions.

Additional Resources