My Library Account

Record Details

Catalog Search

John Coltrane [videorecording] : live in France ... Read More

Coltrane, John, 1926-1967(Added Author). Tyner, McCoy.(Performer). ... Read More

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Berklee College of Music.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Show All Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Stan Getz Library DVD 5552 37684001076048 Annex Copy hold / Volume hold Available -

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 videodisc (52 min.) : sd., b&w ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: [San Diego, Calif.] : Reelin' in the Years Productions ; c2011.

Content descriptions

General Note:
Title from container.
Issued in publisher's 6-disc boxed set, videorecording no.: DVBX-6001.
Licensed exclusively to Mosaic Records.
Liner notes by David Liebman and book excerpt by Ashley Kahn (15 p. : ill. ; 18 cm.) inserted in ... Read More
Formatted Contents Note:
Naima -- Ascension -- Impressions -- A love ... Read More
Participant or Performer Note:
John Coltrane, tenor saxophone ; McCoy Tyner, ... Read More
Date/Time and Place of an Event Note:
Filmed Jul. 26-27, 1965, in Antibes Juan-les-Pins, ... Read More
Summary, etc.:
"The John Coltrane Quartet with McCoy Tyner, Jimmy ... Read More
System Details Note:
DVD; all regions; Dolby Digital mono.
Subject: Jazz > 1961-1970.
Saxophone music (Jazz)
Genre: Concert films.
Live sound recordings.
Concert television programs.
Documentary television programs.
Nonfiction television programs.
John Coltrane, tenor saxophone ; McCoy Tyner, piano ; Jimmy Garrison, bass ; Elvin Jones, drums.

Additional Resources