My Library Account

Record Details

Catalog Search

Available copies

  • 2 of 2 copies available at Berklee College of Music.

Current holds

0 current holds with 2 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Stan Getz Library MP32.8.P44 T7 2013 37684001080288 Annex Copy hold / Volume hold Available -
Stan Getz Library MP32.8.P44 T7 2013 37684001080287 Library Stacks Copy hold Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 1617804282
  • ISBN: 9781617804281
  • Physical Description: 103 p. of music ; 31 cm.
  • Publisher: Milwaukee, WI : Hal Leonard, [2013]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Transcribed from the 1970 solo release by one of jazz's greatest and most prolific piano players; This songbook features piano music as played by Peterson.
Jazz piano solos; with chord symbols.
Formatted Contents Note:
Give me the simple life / R. Bloom, H. Ruby -- Basin Street blues / S. Williams -- Honeysuckle Rose / F. Waller, A. Razaf -- Dancing on the ceiling / R. Rodgers, L. Hart -- A child is born / T. Jones -- If I should lose you / R. Rainger, L. Robin -- A little jazz exercise / O. Peterson -- Django / J. Lewis -- Ja Da / B. Carleton -- Just a gigolo / L. Cascucci, I. Caesar.
Language Note:
staff notation
Subject: Piano music (Jazz)
Jazz > 1961-1970.

Additional Resources