My Library Account

Record Details

Catalog Search

Don't look back [videorecording] / by Ashes & Sand, Inc. and Pennebaker Hegedus Films present ; D.A. Pennebaker ; produced by Albert Grossman, John Court and Leacock Pennebaker Inc. ; director, D.A. Pennebaker.

Pennebaker, D. A. (Added Author). Alk, Howard. (Added Author). Pennebaker, Frazer. (Added Author). Grossman, Albert. (Added Author). Court, John. (Added Author). Dylan, Bob, 1941- (Added Author). Neuwirth, Bob. (Added Author). Baez, Joan. (Added Author). Price, Alan, 1941- (Added Author). Donovan, 1946- (Added Author). Burns, Tito. (Added Author). Adams, Derroll. (Added Author). Leacock Pennebaker Inc. (Added Author). Pennebaker Hegedus Films. (Added Author). Ashes & Sand, Inc. (Added Author). Docurama (Firm) (Added Author). New Video Group. (Added Author).

Available copies

  • 3 of 3 copies available at Berklee College of Music.

Current holds

0 current holds with 3 total copies.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Part Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Stan Getz Library DVD 5978-5979 Disc 1 37684001080929 Annex Copy hold / Volume hold Available -
Stan Getz Library DVD 5978-5979 Disc 2 37684001080930 Annex Copy hold Available -
Stan Getz Library DVD 5978-5979 Suppl. 37684001080931 Annex Copy hold Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 0767091566
  • ISBN: 9780767091565
  • ISBN: 0767091574 (book)
  • ISBN: 9780767091572 (book)
  • ISBN: 0767091582 (flipbook)
  • ISBN: 9780767091589 (flipbook)
  • Physical Description: 2 videodiscs (ca. 161 min. total) : sd., b&w ; 4 3/4 in. + 1 book (152 p. : ill. ; 18 cm.), 1 flipbook (1 v. (unpaged) : all ill. ; 4 x 8 cm.)
  • Edition: 65 tour deluxe ed.
  • Publisher: [New York] : Docurama ; ©2007

Content descriptions

General Note:
Includes companion book with a complete transcription of the film.
Includes flipbook: "Subterranean homesick blues" which provides a frame-by-frame look at the film's cue-card sequence.
Formatted Contents Note:
Disc 1: Bob Dylan: Don't look back -- Disc 2: Bob Dylan 65 revisited.
Creation/Production Credits Note:
Filmed by Howard Alk, D. A. Pennebaker.
Participant or Performer Note:
Bob Dylan, Albert Grossman, Bob Neuwirth, Joan Baez, Alan Price, Donovan, Tito Burns, Derroll Adams, Jones Alk, Howard Alk.
Summary, etc.:
Portrait of Dylan as a young man during the period when his music is shifting from acoustic to electric, filmed during his 1965 concert tour of England. '65 revisited' contains outtakes from Don't look back, with new commentary.
System Details Note:
DVD; Dolby Digital 2.0 stereo; NTSC.
Information Relating to Copyright Status:
Program content ©1967 by Pennebaker Hegedus Films, Inc. and Ashes & Sand, Inc. (Don't look back).
Language Note:
In English with optional English subtitles.
Awards Note:
'Don't look back' was named to the National Film Registry in 1998 by the Library of Congress.
Subject: Dylan, Bob, 1941-
Singers > United States > Biography.
Folk singers > United States > Biography.
Musicians > United States > Biography.
Rock music > 1961-1970.
Popular music > 1961-1970.
Folk-rock music.
Don't look back (Motion picture : 1967)
Genre: Concert films.
Nonfiction films.
Documentary films.
Filmed performances.

Additional Resources