My Library Account

Record Details

Catalog Search

Southbound [sound recording] / The Doobie Brothers.

Doobie Brothers (Composer, Performer). Shelton, Blake (Performer). Hayes, Hunter, 1991- (Performer). Evans, Sara, 1971- (Performer). Keith, Toby. (Performer). Lewis, Huey, 1951- (Performer). Young, Chris, 1985- (Performer). James, Casey, 1982- (Performer). Paisley, Brad. (Performer). Farr, Tyler. (Performer). Niemann, Jerrod, 1979- (Performer). Sudano Ramirez, Amanda. (Performer). Gill, Vince. (Performer). Worsham, Charlie. (Performer). Brown, Zac. (Performer). Bukovac, Tom. (Performer). Cook, Clay. (Performer). Corenflos, J.T. (Performer). De Martini, Jimmy. (Performer). Dugmore, Dan. (Performer). Haynie, Aubrey, 1974- (Performer). Hopkins, John Driskell. (Performer). Huff, David. (Producer, Performer). Johnston, Tom, 1948- (Added Author). Judge, Charles, musician (Performer). McDonald, Michael, 1952- (Performer). McFee, John. (Performer). McHugh, Chris. (Performer). McPherson, Jerry. (Performer). Simmons, Patrick. (Performer). Sloas, Jimmie Lee. (Performer). Toshinsky, Ilya. (Performer). Russo, Marc, 1957- (Performer). Forrest, Shannon. (Performer). Sims, Tommy. (Performer). Sutton, Bryan. (Performer). Rojas, Michael. (Performer). Gunderson, Eric. (Performer). Liles, Stephen Barker (Performer). Lucido, Tony. (Performer). Hampton, Vicki. (Performer). Moten, Wendy. (Performer). Cowan, John, 1952- (Added Author). Hall, Larry. (Performer). Zac Brown Band. (Performer). Love and Theft (Musical group) (Performer).

Record details

  • Physical Description: 1 audio disc : CD audio, digital ; 4 3/4 in.
  • Publisher: New York, NY : Arista, [2014]

Content descriptions

General Note:
Compact disc.
Lyrics and full credits on container insert.
Formatted Contents Note:
Black water (with Zac Brown Band) -- Listen to the music (with Blake Shelton and Hunter Hayes on guitar) -- What a fool believes (with Sara Evans) -- Long train runnin' (with Toby Keith and Heuy Lewis on harmonica) -- China grove (with Chris Young) -- Takin' it to the streets (with Love and Theft) -- Jesus is just alright (with Casey James) -- Rockin' down the highway (with Brad Paisley) -- Take me in your arms (rock me) (with Tyler Farr) -- South city midnight lady (with Jerrod Niemann) -- You belong to me (with Amanda Sudano Ramirez of the band Johnnyswim with Vince Gill on guitar) -- Nobody intro ; Nobody (with Charlie Worsham).
Creation/Production Credits Note:
Produced by David Lyndon Huff.
Participant or Performer Note:
The Doobie Brothers and various other artists.
Date/Time and Place of an Event Note:
Recorded at various locations.
Subject: Country music > 2011-2020.
Rock music > 2011-2020.
Popular music

Additional Resources