My Library Account

Record Details

Catalog Search

Orchestration : a new approach. The fifteen lesson course / Norman Ludwin.

Ludwin, Norman (Author).

Available copies

  • 0 of 1 copy available at Berklee College of Music.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Valencia Main Library MT91 .L83 O64 F54 2014 37684001090965 Valencia Stacks Copy hold / Volume hold Checked out 05/08/2018

Record details

  • ISBN: 9781467562126
  • Physical Description: 53 p. of music : ill. music ; 22 x 28 cm + 1 videodisc (4 3/4 in.)
  • Publisher: [Los Angeles, CA] : Ludwin Music, c2014

Content descriptions

General Note:
"The author has created 15 lessons beginning with the fundamentals and moving through each orchestral family, culminating in lessons on combining the instruments together with various score studies. Each lesson consists of several educational files, including exercises and instrumental examples. The lessons also include orchestral scores that pertain to the particular area of study"--publiser's webiste.
"The DVD contains over 1000 pages of scores analyzed for the student of orchestration"--publiser's website.
Subject: Musical analysis > Music collections.
Motion picture music > Analysis, appreciation.
Instrumentation and orchestration.
Orchestral music > Scores.

Additional Resources