My Library Account

Record Details

Catalog Search

Poems / Akhmatova ; translated by D.M. Thomas.

Electronic resources

Available copies

  • 1 of 1 copy available at Berklee College of Music.

Current holds

0 current holds with 1 total copy.

Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Holdable? Status Due Date
Stan Getz Library PG3476.A324 A2 2006 37684001062928 Library Stacks Copy hold / Volume hold Available -

Record details

  • ISBN: 0307264246 (US)
  • ISBN: 1841597708 (UK)
  • ISBN: 9781841597706 (UK)
  • ISBN: 9780307264244
  • Physical Description: 256 p. ; 17 cm.
  • Edition: New expanded ed.
  • Publisher: New York : Knopf : c2006.

Content descriptions

General Note:
"This selection first published, under the title You will hear thunder, in Great Britain by Martin Secker & Warburg Ltd, 1985"--T.p. verso.
Formatted Contents Note:
from Evening -- from Rosary -- By the seashore -- from White Flock -- from Plantain -- from Anno Domini - from Reed -- from The Seventh Book -- Requiem -- Poem without a hero.
Summary, etc.:
A collection of poems by Soviet poet Anna Akhmatova that explore a wide range of topics related to religion, politics, social injustice, love, loss, and tragedy.
Subject: Akhmatova, Anna Andreevna, 1889-1966 > Translations into English.

Additional Resources